Quick Astrology 2021: What Does The Fourth House In Your Birth Chart Mean?

Amber Alexandria
2 min readNov 11, 2021
Photo Credit: Lauren Samuels

What do the 12 houses in your birth chart mean?

The 12 houses of the zodiac follow the star constellation pathway that the sun travels through over the course of a year — starting with Aries ending with Pisces.

To better understand the effect that these star constellations have upon us, we assign personality traits to them — like Capricorn being hardworking.

Each zodiac sign has a ruling planet that has a distinct energy. The energy of this planet will influence how the zodiac sign will behave.

ruling planet + a zodiac sign = a house

The foundations of the 12 houses on a birth chart are the same for everyone, but the planets are in different rotational cycles during the time of a person’s birth. Allowing for a different influence of energies to take place.

The Fourth House (Moon + Cancer)

  • Family
  • History
  • Traditions
  • Ancestry
  • Youth

The fourth house is called, The House of Home. The Moon represents feelings and intuition. Cancer is all about emotions and nurture.

The fourth house gives insight into the home you came from and the home you will create for yourself during your lifetime. The fourth house is all about family, ancestral lineage and what type of role this will play in your life.