Quick Astrology 2021: What Does The Tenth House In Your Birth Chart Mean?

Amber Alexandria
2 min readNov 23, 2021
Photo Credit: Hu Chen

What do the 12 houses in your birth chart mean?

The houses in your birth chart follow the sun’s journey around the 12 zodiac signs in the sky — first house being Aries, twelfth house being Pisces.

Our lives are influenced by the astrological star constellations that make up our zodiac signs. To have a better understanding on the impact different zodiac signs have we give them personality traits — like Aries being confident.

Each zodiac sign has a ruling planet. And the combination of a zodiac sign and ruling planet gives us a house.

The ruling planet is the overall energy of a house and the zodiac sign is how that energy will be expressed.

The foundation of the 12 houses on a birth chart are the same for everyone, but the planets are in different rotational cycles during the time of a person’s birth. Allowing for a different influence of energies to take place.

The Tenth House (Saturn + Capricorn)

  • Reputation
  • Power
  • Influence
  • Career
  • Social Status

The tenth house is often referred to as The House of Reputation. Saturn brings the energy of discipline, ambition and structure. Capricorn is about hard work and not stopping at anything to get desired results.

The tenth house deals with the place you seek to hold in society — through career and social status. This house deals with professional goals, motivation, fame and achievement.