Quick Astrology 2021: What Does The Twelfth House In Your Birth Chart Mean?

Amber Alexandria
2 min readNov 16, 2021
Photo Credit: Andreas Wagner

What do the 12 houses in your birth chart mean?

Our solar system is made up of different energies that have a major influence over our lives here on planet Earth.

The 12 houses on a birth chart follow the pathway of the sun’s rotation through the 12 zodiacs — starting with Aries ending with Pisces.

So that we can better understand the effect each zodiac sign has on us we assign them personality traits — like Leo being creative.

Each zodiac sign has a ruling planet that carries its own vibrational pull — like Pluto associated with transformation.

ruling planet + a zodiac sign = a house

The ruling planet is the overall energy of a house and the zodiac sign is how that energy will be expressed.

The Twelfth House (Neptune + Pisces)

  • Secrets
  • Dreams
  • Fantasies
  • Desires
  • Addictions

The twelfth house is called The House of the Subconscious. The twelfth house deals with everything unseen — dreams, secrets, emotions. Neptune brings the energy of imagination. Pisces is all about fantasy.

The twelfth house rules everything that is beneath the surface. This house also shows what one fears and how to work through those fears.